DoorLoop: the onboarding fee is not on the price list

DoorLoop sells property management software for landlords and property managers. We read its prices and terms and wrote down what a buyer should know first.

Promotional image from DoorLoop's website
Image from DoorLoop's own website.

On 12 Oct 2026 we read DoorLoop's pricing and policy pages. We noted what it charges, what the terms commit to and what is left unsaid. We have not ordered from DoorLoop or used its products.

Links to DoorLoop on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Full disclosure.

What DoorLoop sells

DoorLoop is cloud software for running rental property: collecting rent online, tracking maintenance, screening applicants, signing leases and keeping the accounts. It is sold in three tiers, with larger portfolios directed to a sales demo.

Starter$69 a month billed yearly, or $99 monthly. Up to 10 units
Pro$149 a month billed yearly, or $189 monthly
Premium$209 a month billed yearly, or $239 monthly
Per-unit pricingThe page shows "$3/unit" on every plan and a unit calculator
Onboarding fee"Based on portfolio size". No amount shown
eSignatures$3 per document on Starter, $1 on Pro, free on Premium
Free trialNot stated. A demo is offered
Over 300 unitsContact sales

As shown on DoorLoop's own pages on 12 Oct 2026. Prices and terms change, so confirm them before you pay.

What it costs

The headline prices are the smaller part of the picture. Each plan also shows a per-unit figure, so cost rises with your portfolio, and the onboarding fee is described only as depending on portfolio size. On Starter, every lease you send for signature costs $3. A landlord signing 20 leases a year on Starter pays $60 for signatures on top of the subscription. Paying yearly saves $360 a year on Starter and $480 on Pro compared with paying monthly.

Refunds and terms

The pricing page we read did not state a free trial or a money-back guarantee. It advertised a time-limited welcome offer and a demo. Ask for the onboarding fee, the per-unit charge for your number of units and the cancellation terms in writing before you sign.

Terms change, and the wording on the day you order is what counts. Save a copy with your order confirmation.

What to check before you buy

  • Get a written quote for your exact unit count, including onboarding.
  • Check which tier has the features you need. QuickBooks sync, bank sync and owner payments start at Pro.
  • Ask what online rent payments cost per transaction for ACH and for cards.
  • Ask how you export your data if you leave.

Who it suits

A reasonable choice if

  • You manage enough units that spreadsheets are costing you time.
  • You have a full quote, not just the plan price.

Look elsewhere if

  • You have one or two rentals. Free tools may be enough.
  • You want to try it yourself before talking to sales.

FAQ

Is DoorLoop a legitimate company?

DoorLoop runs its own website with published prices and terms, which we read on 12 Oct 2026. We have not placed an order, so we cannot speak to delivery or service from experience.

What does DoorLoop sell?

Property management software for landlords and property managers.

How much does DoorLoop cost?

Starter: $69 a month billed yearly, or $99 monthly. Up to 10 units; Pro: $149 a month billed yearly, or $189 monthly; Premium: $209 a month billed yearly, or $239 monthly.

Did you test it?

No. This page is based on the brand's own listings, pricing and policy pages.

Bottom line

DoorLoop's feature list is long and its tiers are clear. Its total price is not, until you ask. Get the onboarding and per-unit figures before comparing it with rivals.

Visit DoorLoop

Miana editorial team

We read the maker's own listings and policies, check the numbers, and state clearly what we have and haven't tested. How we review.

Product names and trademarks belong to their owners. This page is general information, not professional advice.